fbpx

Webinar: Sexual Health Education and Sports for Development

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
JoinUs!

Sexual Health Education and Sport for Development

 

This webinar will bring activists, nonprofits, policymakers, and researchers from around the world together to discuss how they use sports for development to increase reproductive justice. We will hold space for a discussion of best practices and brainstorming of next steps around program design and policy development.

Date: Thursday, November 11th, 2021

8:00  (UTC-5) – CST St. Louis/Chicago, USA

9:00 (UTC-4) –  EST New York, USA

14:00 (UTC+1) Berlin, Germany

15:00 (UTC+2) Johannesburg, South Africa

18:30 (UTC+5:30) – New Delhi, India

Learn from different organizations

 (including the Grassroot Project from Washington, DC) who combine sexual health education with sports for development

Learn ways to include sexual health education in the S4D programs

We will host various organizations who improve gender equality and sexual health education through sports for development. By combining sexual health education and sports for development, these organizations are providing a safe space for girls and women to take up public space and give them important information about their own bodies.